Remix EP To Precede Dadub Album ‘You Are Eternity’

Entitled ‘Preternity’, the four track EP features remixes from Lucy, Lakker, Rrose, and Kangding Ray.

Italian duo Dadub, aka Daniele Antezza and Giovanni Conti, are the minds behind the Artefacts Mastering studio, post-production engineering closely linked to Lucy‘s excellent Stroboscopic Artefacts label. Their sound design prowess has led them back towards production, the results inevitably atmospheric and sonically powerful.

Interviewing Lucy late last year, he shed some light on the highly-anticipated debut Dadub album, claiming “expressing their feelings and sculpting sound is the same language for them… they can’t seperate the two processes.”

On the A-side of the remix EP, Lucy interprets album track ‘Death’ into typically cerebral dub techno and Dublin-based duo Lakker work hyperactive percussion into the soundscapes of ‘Path’. Whilst the B-side features the hypnotic drone that is Rrose‘s version of ‘Life’, and Kangding Ray‘s smooth take on ‘Existence’.

‘Preternity’ is to be released via Stroboscopic Aretefacts on vinyl and digital formats on January 21, preview and see tracklist below.

‘Preternity’ full tracklisting:
A1 – Death (Lucy Remix)
A2 – Path (Lakker Remix)
B1 – Life (Rrose Remix)
B2 – Existence (Kangding Ray Remix)