Ras G Artwork

Ramp To Release Ras G’s ‘Down 2 Earth’

Following his recent ‘Afrikan Space Program’ release, production visionary and sometime Brainfeeder participant Ras G returns to Ramp Recordings with new album ‘Down 2 Earth’.

The LA native, who’s spent the past 6 years honing his astral production skills working a collection of like minded individual’s including Flying Lotus, Samiyam, and co-owner of his Poo Bah label Black Monk. Having been a figure on the instrumental hip-hop scene since the ’90s, his ‘ghetto sci-fi’ sound explores the “cosmic debris and multi-dimensional noise ecstasy” of music both past and present, as anyone who caught his ‘Destination There’ EP on Ramp in 2009 can testify.

Ramp will release the new album, entitled ‘Down 2 Earth’ on July 25, and you can check the full tracklist below, and preview tracks from the album over at Ramp’s Facebook Bandpage

Ras G ‘Down 2 Earth’ Tracklist:
01. D2E Intro
02. Hey Baby!!!!
03. Diiirrrtttty
04. (((Shrooms)))
05. I Love The 90s Hip Hop
06. Crenshaw Bus
07. One 4 DB – I SEE
08. That`s Fly
09. Filth Factor ’98
10. Leave!!!!!!!
11. Bobby Speak
12. Black Dusty Radio
13. 40 Bus
14. 303 Vs Tell-Lie-Vision
15. Peace (Saalaam)
16. Change
17. Crush On A Earthling
18. Interlude
19. Fatcat
20. Interlude
21. Harlem Negus