Planet Mu To Release Traxman Album ‘Da Mind Of Traxman’

Footwork master set to release 18 track album on Mike Paradinas’ label.

Chicago master and all round prolific footwork/juke producer Traxman is set to release full length album on the UK’s Planet Mu label this April.

Traxman, otherwise known as Cornelius Ferguson, is one of the longest serving members of the footwork community, with releases that stretch back to the early nineties on pioneering label Dance Mania. A renowned crate-digger, with ‘Da Mind Of Traxman’, the West Side talent surveys the current landscape of his home city, whilst exploring the cities rich musical heritage in funk, ghetto house, soul and more.

The full album will be release on April 8, and you can preview the full tracklist and artwork below.

Traxman – ‘Da Mind Of Traxman’ Tracklist:
01. ‘Footworkin’ On Air’
02. ‘Its Crack ‘
03. ‘Callin’ All Freaks’
04. ‘Slip Fall’
05. ‘I Need Some Money’
06. ‘Let There Be Rockkkkk’
07. ‘Rock You’
08. ‘Chilllll’
09. ‘Going Wild (Feat. Rashad & A.G.)’
10. ‘Work Me 2011’
11. ‘1988’
12. ‘I Must Deadly Killer’
13. ‘Sound Filed’
14. ‘Lady Dro’
15. ‘Setbacks’
16. ‘Da Comeback’
17. ‘Conq Dat Bitch’
18. ‘Lifeeeee Is Forever’