Pinch And Shackleton Release Collaborative Album

This week the long-anticipated album from the two dubstep pioneers was released on Honest John’s, simply entitled ‘Pinch and Shackleton.’

In the past few years Pinch has been responsible for brining through a wealth of talent on his Tectonic imprint, this is a welcome return to the album format after his remarkable Underwater Dancehall LP in 2007. Shackleton , known for his relentlessly dark sound, drops his first full-length since 2009’s Three EPs. As Honest John’s say thmeselves, this is “two dubstep pioneers at the top of their game,” describing the album as containing “rhythmic punch and dramatic timing, the spry, side-to-side detailing of a cavernous stage, the crisp-biscuit vocal sampling and Middle Eastern percussion — their sound signatures are not so much totalled as squared.”

The album is available digitally, on vinyl and CD, with one exclusive track on the CD version: “Boracay Drift,” which will be released on vinyl in December, featuring a remix from techno artist Morphosis.

1. Cracks In The Pleasuredome
2. Jellybones
3. Torn and Submerged
4. Rooms Within A Room
5. Selfish Greedy Life
6. Burning Blood
7. Levitation
8. Monks On The Rum
9. Boracay Drift (CD only)