Phonica Celebrates 10th Birthday With Three Disc Compilation

London record store Phonica are celebrating their 10th Birthday with a bumper three disc compilation out next month. 

Started by founders Simon Rigg, Heidi Vanden Amstel (better known now just as Radio 1 DJ/Jackathon head Heidi ), and Tom Relleen in tandem with The Vinyl Factory back in 2003, Phonica is now widely regarded as one of the finest record stores in the capital. A regular stop for record collectors and visiting DJ’s, Phonica has also played host to in-store gigs from some of the most prestigious names in the world of electronic music. ’10 Years Of Phonica’ celebrates the store’s decade in business, with two out of the three discs on offer containing tracks specially commissioned for the release. Disc One premieres cuts from shop favorites such as Innervisions man Henrik Schwarz, Brooklynite House jock Joe Claussell and innovative German producer Roman Flugel. Disc Two meanwhile features more unreleased tracks, this time from the likes of psychedelic Dutch duo Juju & Jordash, UK vet Mr.G, synth explorer Legowelt and edit kings Psychemagik, who drop their first ever original production.

Disc Three is made up of an assortment of highlights from the last five years of Phonica’s label. Artists on this disc include Midland and Four Tet, who’s appears via his rework of Bob Holroyd‘s ‘African Drug’. Due out on vinyl 17th February and CD on the 24th, the compilation is not yet available for pre-order, although it will undoubtedly be available via the shop’s website here. In the mean time you can check out the tracklisting and artwork below.


01. Joe Claussell – Them Days Are Gone
02. Henrik Schwarz – Synthphonica
03. John Morales – Sitting In The Dark
04. In Flagranti – Outsider House
05. Raudive – Health
06. Trevor Jackson – RGBPM 3
07. Redlar – Morning Light
08. Loshea – Home
09. Moire – Solar Signs
10. STL – Freaky Fingers
11. Roman Flugel – Giant Talking Vegetable

01. I:Cube – Chemise Africaine
02. Juju & Jordash – Quneitra
03. Joakim – Eahr
04. Massimiliano Pagliara – It’s A Lately Thing
05. Legowelt – Lovecraftiannature
06. Discodromo – Boi
07. DJ Kaos – Bufflo Dub
08. Mr G – My Thursdayz
09. OL – AMC Edite
10. Lady Blacktronika – Gods And Planets
11. Panoram – Alpha Marmara
12. Psychemagik – Triumph Of The Gods

01. Iori – Moon (Steve Moore Remix)
02. Polymath – Sad City
03. North Lake – Marlborol Noir
04. Midland – Play The Game
05. Special Request – Deflowered (Kassem Mosse & Mix Mup Remix)
06. Bob Holroyd – African Drug (Four Tet Remix)
07. Iori – Grit (Skudge Remix)
08. Lord Of The Isles – Forkx
09. The Draughtsman – Fade To Green
10. Sandro Perri – Love And Light (Tom Croose Remix)

phonica hi res