catz 'n dogz 05

Pets Recordings Announce 33-Track Compilation

Catz N’ Dogz’s label, run from Szczecin in Poland, set to release double CD compilation in March.

Last year Pets Recordings released a three-part compilation called ‘Friends Will Carry You Home’; ‘Friends Will Carry You Home Too…’ is this year’s project and the label’s biggest to date.

Trikk, A1 Bassline, Eats Everything, Breach, T.Williams, Tom Demac, Pedestrian, Justin Martin, the late Martin Dawson, the label bosses, and many more contribute to the 33-track, fully unreleased package, which spans the full range of house music and also explores more experimental territory.

As half of Catz N’ Dogz, Voitek, explained: “We decided to do two CDs because we wanted to show that our label is not just a house music outlet. With CD2, we challenged some artists from our label and asked them to make something totally different from what they usually do – Eats Everything’s ‘Need’ is a perfect example.”

‘Friends Will Carry You Home Too…’ will be released on vinyl, CD and digital formats in March 2013. See artwork and full tracklist below.

‘Friends Will Carry You Home Too…’ full tracklisting (to be confirmed):

CD 1
1. Squarehead – No One Has To Know
2. Jay Shepheard – Right Reason
3. Trikk – Floorwave
4. Blckshp – Close To Mine
5. Viadrina – Fake Light
6. Catz ‘n Dogz – Mass Confusion (Eats Everything Remix)
7. Friend Within – The Relate
8. Billy Disney – Rum Punch
9. A1 Bassline – Trip Over
10. Breach & T. Williams – And Then We
11. Rachel Row – Follow The Step (Justin Martin Remix)
12. Rampa – Dirty Son
13. Lower Entrance – Unknown Variation (feat. Natalia Grosiak) Dave Aju remix
14. Simon Garcia – Control
15. Tom Demac – Emerge (feat. Phil Kay)

CD 2
1. Kixnare – Sun Touch
2. Drrax – Red Turns To Green (Eltron John remix)
3. Eats Everything – Need (feat. Leah)
4. Kamp! – Azure
5. SLG – October
6. Chmara Winter – Dive (feat. Vera D)
7. Death on the Balcony – Time To Get Up (Edit)
8. Catz ‘n Dogz – Starlight (feat. James Yuill)
9. Lookleft & Bearight – Miss You (dOP remix)
10. Maribou State & Pedestrian – Mask
11. Uffe – Helsinki in Progress
12. Good Paul – Realize (feat. Malenta)
13. Till Von Sein & Tigerskin – In The Line Of Fire
14. Martin Dawson – Life (Edit)
15. El_Txef_A – Hold Tight To Your Heart`s Desire
16. Twilite – Hopin (Bueno Bros. Remix)

Digital Exclusives:
Mooryc – Pride
Adam Zasada – Destiny