Om Unit album announced for Civil Music

Om Unit To Release Debut LP On Civil Music Entitled Threads

Threads is the debut album from Jim Coles aka Om Unit, to be released on Civil Music in November 2013.

The dust has barely settled after releasing his stunning 12″ for Metalheadz, but drum and bass aficionados will be pleased to hear that Om Unit is set to make a return in October with his debut album.

Having made the jump from hip-hop artist 2Tall to the Om Unit guise back in 2010, Coles has spent the past three years refining an individual sound via collaborations with Machinedrum as Dream Continuum, releases on Exit Records, Metalheadz and Civil Music, his own Cosmic Bridge imprint and the game-changing Phillip D. Kick project. His influence on the current health of drum and bass music is undeniable. The sum of all these parts is set to be interlinked on ‘Threads’.

The LP will feature other up-and-coming producers, including Gone The Hero, a mysterious project set to be unveiled fully next year. Young Echo’s MC Jabu and street poet Charlie Dark are also due to offer their vocal talents to the proceedings.

If that wasn’t enough, he’s also set to do an extensive tour to promote the release, so be sure to catch him in a town near you in October, more news on that to follow.

Threads is set to be released on 28th October, preview artwork and tracklist below.


1. Folding Shadows
2. The Silence (feat. Jinadu)
3. Healing Rain
4. Jus Sayin’ (feat. Gone The Hero)
5. Drift Interlude
6. Reverse Logic
7. Corridor 2013
8. Nagual
9. Patients (feat. MC Jabu)
10. Deep Sea Pyramid
11. Wall of Light
12. Jaguar
13. Wicker and Pearl
14. Governer’s Bay
15. The Road (feat. Charlie Dark)