Objekt To Make LP Debut On PAN

The producer’s debut album ‘Flatland’ will land on the Berlin based imprint on October 20th

Berlin’s PAN has just announced that it will be releasing Objekt’s debut album on October 20th. ‘Flatland’ was written between 2012 and 2014 and is a follow up to a succession of experimental singles from the producer’s base also in Berlin, including a recent split 12” with Dopplereffekt on Leisure System, the almighty ‘Cactus b/w Porcupine’ on Hessle Audio and three 12” singles on his eponymous white label series. Sitting on the fence between Techno and Electro, Objekt’s sound has been a club staple and a perfect example as to definitive contemporary electronic music in recent years.

His first outing with the album format, Objekt, who’s real name is TJ Hertz has “made full use of the larger canvas to explore a framework of competing truths, multiple perspectives and conflicting accounts – Flatland imagines a world in which any scene can be seen from every angle at once.”

The album has been mastered and cut by award winning engineer Matt Colton, and standard to PAN pressed on a double 140g vinyl & CD. The record will feature photography by Joe Dilworth and artwork by label head Bill Kouglias who made an excellent contribution to the Hyp Mix series recently & Kathryn Politis.

Flatland will be released on October 20th, on double vinyl, cd and digital formats. Get more information here


1. Agnes Revenge 01:54
2. One Fell Swoop 04:43
3. Ratchet 05:02
4. Strays 05:14
5. Agnes Apparatus 03:22
6. Dogma 04:36
7. First Witness 04:15
8. Interlude (Whodunnit?) 02:12
9. Second Witness 03:45
10. One Stitch Follows Another 04:26
11. Cataracts 05:14