Night Slugs To Release Egyptrixx Debut Album

One of London’s leading cutting edge dancefloor labels, Alex Bok Bok and L-Vis 1990’s Night Slugs, is set to release Canadian bass producer Egyptrixx‘s debut album this March.

Entitled ‘Bible Eyes’ the 10 track LP sees Egyptrixx expand on his emotive, expansive yet bass heavy palette with a host of sounds touching on techno, broken beat and UK bass, plus 2 tracks featuring Canadian band Truth. The lead single ‘Start From The Beginning’ features a hypnotic and geometrically fierce video by Studio Datdatdat, which you can view below.

Egyptrixx will be touring his Ableton live set later this year, and you can catch him playing at London’s XOYO club on the 5th March, as part of Lovebox’s ‘Bang The Box’ monthly.

Egyptrixx – Start from the Beginning from Studio Datdatdat on Vimeo.

Egyptrixx – ‘Bible Eyes’ Tracklist:
01 – Start From The Beginning
02 – Bible Eyes
03 – Chrysalis Records (feat. Trust)
04 – Liberation Front
05 – Naples
06 – Rooks Theme
07 – Recital (A Version)
08 – Fuji Club (feat. Trust)
09 – Barely
10 – Recital (B Version)