Martyn Announces New Album Release Date, Artwork And Tracklist

Martyn has announced the release date for his forthcoming album on Ninja Tune, as well as revealing the tracklist and the artwork. 

We already knew the title, ‘The Air Between Words’, but we now know that it will  be released 16th June (17th June in America) and that it will land on Ninja Tune. His third full length, and his first since 2011’s ‘Ghost People’, the record will mark his debut for the label. The artwork for ‘The Air Between Words’ finds Martyn once again collaborating with Jeroen Erosie, the man behind the eye catching cover for ‘Ghost People’. The tracklist meanwhile confirms the collaborations with Four Tet and (Inga) copeland which were previously confirmed in our interview with Martyn a couple months back, with those two cuts sitting alongside  eight new solo tracks. One thing we do know for certain, is that the record will feature a much more ‘back to basics’ approach from the Dutch expat, who changed ‘back to the analogue way of things’ during its production.

Check out the tracklist and artwork below before the record comes out in June.


1. Forgiveness Step 1
2. Glassbeadgames (with Four Tet)
3. Empty Mind
4. Drones
5. Love of Pleasure (with copeland)
6. Two Leads and a Computer
7. Forgiveness Step 2
8. Like That
9. Lullaby
10. Fashion Skater