Listen To Trevino’s Electronic Explorations Mix

Check out an hour of Marcus Intalex’s non-d’n’b project in the mix.

Having been all over his initial ‘Chip’ release for Martyn’s 3024, we’re finding it hard to contain our excitement for just how good deep drum & bass master Marcus Intalex’s new Trevino project actually is.

Having dropped his debut album this year (as Marcus Intalex) after 21 years in the game, we’re predicting big things for the affable Mancunian’s non-d’n’b project in 2012. This mix for Rob Booth’s always on point Electronic Explorations show is packed full of exclusives, with Loft being a particular highlight. Watch out for releases on [nakedlunch], Fat City, The Nothing Special and his own Revolv:r next year.

You can stream the full mix below, or head over to the Electronic Explorations site for a download link.

Marcus Intalex – ‘Electronic Explorations 178’

Trevino – ‘Electronic Explorations Mix’ Tracklist:
01. Trevino – Indulge – [Forthcoming]
02. Trevino – Jaun Two Five
03. A Made Up Sound – Take the plunge
04. Trevino – tweakonomics- [Forthcoming]
05. Martyn – Popgun
06. Trevino – Derelict
07. Peter van Hoesen – Axis Mundi
08. Der Zyklus – formenverwandler
09. Deetron – Croque
10. Trevino – Disocvery – [Forthcoming]
11. Trevino – Loft – [Forthcoming]
12. Rhythm and Sound – Making History
13. Stifle – Deep 44
14. Trevino – Forged – [Forthcoming]
15. Trevino – Can’t Get Any – [Forthcoming]

*photo by Ashes57