Listen To October’s Wholemeal Mix

Listen to an hour of deep house and techno from the Tanstaafl boss.

Following our news piece on fellow Tanstaafl man John Osborn‘s recent mix for Public House, his Bristol-based label partner October has turned in another mix of pure house and techno, ahead of his headline set at London night Wholemeal.

This Saturday February 4 sees the Wholemeal crew return to East London’s Rhythm Factory once again, with support from John Heckle, West Norwood Cassette Library and Bake, with tickets a very affordable £5 – you can grab yours here.

Tracks from Terrence Parker, Levon Vincent, Drexciya, Levon Vincent, MMM and more all make an appearance, and you can download the full mix on the player below.

October – ‘Wholemeal Mix’ Tracklist:
01. Club MCM – ‘It’s Me’
02. Fatjack – ‘On A Trip’
03. William S – ‘I’ll Never Let You Go’
04. Instant House – ‘Hat Hat (Joe Claussell’s Dub Version)
05. Gerd – ‘Palm Leaves’ (Serge & Tyrell Dub)
06. Terrence Parker & Claude Young Jr. – ‘Track 3’
07. Italojohnson 004 – ‘Track 1’
08. Levon Vincent – ‘Six Figures’
09. Funkineven – ‘Beat Crash’
10. MMM – ‘Electro Cut’
11. Erik Travis – ‘Big Spender’
12. Drexciya – ‘Lardossen Funk’
13. Ricardo Miranda – ‘Unknown’
14. The Poetic Painter M – ‘Marie’s Transcendance’ (Chicago Skyway Rework #2)
15. Steve Summers – ‘Other Ways’