Kuedo 2

Kuedo To Release ‘Videowave’ EP

Kuedo, the moniker currently used by UK bass producer Jamie Teasdale (AKA Jamie Vex’d), is set to release his third EP this summer.

The ‘Videowave’ EP will be released by long time supporter Mike Paradinas’ Planet Mu label, and consists of 2 original tracks, backed by 3 remixes of past tracks from Manchester’s Illum Sphere, Warp’s Chris Clark and Heterotic.

Originally starting life off as a remix for Brighton’s Slugabed, ‘Take Off Remix’ places devastating Vex’d era half step drums with more upbeat astral synth work, whilst Illum Sphere’s awesome rework of past anthem ‘Starfox’ sees the hardstepping original melody laid over some blissed out 2-step variations. Clark’s ‘Glow’ remix take the man’s darkly atmospheric sound and mixes it with some stringent kicks to create something a whole lot more oppressive, Heterotic’s ‘Shutter Light Girl’ continues the space age instrumental hip-hop vibe, whilst Kuedo’s own ‘Oh’ closes the EP in fine form with some ice cold future boom-bap science.

The ‘Videowave’ release marks an “addendum before a change in style with his forthcoming album” from the one time dubstep producer, who’s Kuedo alias has seen him create some of his best work to date, as he traverses the mediums of hip-hop, bass and science fiction to produce at times startlingly original work. If new track ‘Oh’ is anything to go by, we can expect huge things from one time Vex’d producer in coming months.

‘Videowave’ will be released through Planet Mu on July 4 – in the meantime, you can remind yourselves of the superb Kuedo sound with Jamie’s original version of ‘Starfox’ below.

Kuedo – ‘Videowave’ EP Tracklist:

01. ‘Take Off Remix’
02. ‘Starfox (Illum Sphere’s Re-Fox)
03. ‘Glow (Clark Remix)’
04. ‘Shutter Light Girl (Heterotic Remix’
05. ‘Oh’