Kasra - Fabriclive

Kasra Represents On FABRICLIVE 62

Critical Music boss and all-round purveyor of forward-thinking drum and bass to mix the 62nd edition of the seminal fabric series.

Since its inception in 2002 Kasra’s Critical Music label has been at the fore of discovering new territory within drum and bass, putting out highly influential music by artists such as Calibre, Breakage and Icicle.

With particular realms of drum and bass slumped in a motionless, arid state for a number of years, its refreshing to see Kasra pushing new producers such as Rockwell, Sabre, Foreign Concept and Enei amongst more established figures like Alix Perez, Commix and Break. Ten years on and Kasra continues to lead the music to new places.

As the West Londoner comments “I wanted to put together a mix that was both a representation of what I would play at a Critical event at fabric and a snapshot of my favourite drum and bass in 2012. I wanted as much of it to be as upfront as possible but at the same time not sacrificing the quality for the sake of it being fresh. Some of the mixes I love most have been from the FABRICLIVE series so I was conscious of keeping it really high quality and having something that would do the music, and the opportunity, justice. I wanted to bring back the excitement of the tape pack (minus the over enthusiastic MC and horn sounds) so the mix was done live. There are some little imperfections here and there, I like that. It gives it some personality.”

‘FABRICLIVE 62: Kasra’ will be released via fabric records on 19th March 2012.

01 Rockwell – Underpass (Alix Perez VIP) [Critical]
02 Foreign Concept – Detuned Souls [Critical]
03 Dub Phizix – Handmade [Critical]
04 Phace & Noisia – Micro Organism [Neosignal]
05 Hybris – The Cleaner VIP [Critical]
06 Sabre, Stray & Halogenix feat. Frank Carter III – Oblique VIP [Critical]
07 Mortem – Uprising [Critical]
08 Alix Perez – Myriads (Jubei Remix) [Shogun Audio]
09 Break – Soundwaves [Critical]
10 Judda – Pressure Plate VIP [Critical]
11 Dub Phizix – Codec [Critical]
12 Hybris – Make My Drink [unreleased]
13 Kasra & Enei – So Real [Critical]
14 Enei – Machines [Critical]
15 Enei & MC DRS – Obsession (Foreign Concept Remix) [Critical]
16 Bladerunner – Back To The Jungle VIP [Critical]
17 S.P.Y. – New Beginning VIP [Critical]
18 Phace & Noisia – MPD [unreleased]
19 Foreign Concept – Mob Justice (Enei Remix) [Critical]
20 Commix – Version [Metalheadz]
21 Klute – We R The Ones (Ulterior Motive Remix) [Commercial Suicide]
22 Xtrah – Regain Control [Critical]
23 Icicle & Rockwell – Resources [Shogun Audio]
24 June Miller & Proxima – Killswitch Engage [unreleased]
25 MC DRS feat. Enei – Count To Ten [Soul:r]
26 Mark System – Pursuit [unreleased]
27 Mikal & Break – Play This Game [Metalheadz]
28 Enei & Riya – No Fear (Spectrasoul Remix) [Critical]
29 Stray – Timbre VIP [Critical]