James Blake Releases Tracklist For Forthcoming Album

The London producer collaborates with Brian Eno and RZA on his new LP ‘Overgrown’.

James Blake‘s ascent from underground producer du jour to singer-songwriter and Radio One poster boy has been well documented and divided a few opinions along the way. His early work on the likes of Hemlock, Hessle Audio and R&S saw him rise to the top of the post-dubstep guard, before dropping his award-winning, platinum-selling eponymous debut album on Universal in 2011.

‘Overgrown’ is the follow-up, and Blake has just revealed the full tracklist and artwork in the wake of releasing the typically emotive track ‘Retrograde’ two weeks ago. The LP sees him working predominantly alone, bar two notable collaborations with Wu-Tang lynchpin RZA on ‘Take A Fall For Me’ and alongside legendary Roxy Music and Warp Records experimentalist Brian Eno on ‘Digital Lion’. Check the full tracklist and watch the video for ‘Retrograde’ below.


01. Overgrown
02. I Am Sold
03. Life Around Here
04. Take A Fall For Me
05. Retrograde
06. DLM
07. Digital Lion
08. Voyeur
09. To The last
10. Our Love Comes Back

James Blake – ‘Overgrown’ is released April 8th on Atlas. You can pre-order here.