Hotflush Release Paul Woolford & Psycatron Collaboration

Hotflush continue they’re remarkable transition into the worlds of house and techno with a release from 2 of the respective genres powerhouses – Paul Woolford and Psycatron.

The release sees the 2 UK acts, each renowned for pushing the template of house and techno with releases on (nothing short of) legendary labels like Planet E, Intimacy, Tresor, and Bedrock, produce a 9 minute techno excursion worthy of any of the aforementioned imprints.

Paul Woolford has seemingly been on form for the past half decade or so, experimenting with afro-bcentric percussion and producing a slew of tracks in the meantime (think 2005’s ‘Erotic Discourse’, and his recent remix of Local Action’s T. Williams’ ‘Heartbeat’), whilst the Psycatron duo hold the mantle of being the first Irish duo to release on Carl Craig’s Planet E label with their all conquering ‘Deeper Shades of Black’.

‘Stolen’ will be released on October 24 – full artwork and track list below.

Paul Woolford & Psycatron – ‘Stolen’ Tracklist:
01. Stolen
02. Stolen (Dub Mix)
03. Stolen (Dub Mix 2) – digital format only