Holly Herndon’s ‘Platform’ Available To Stream Now

The Tennessee-born producer will release follow up to 2012’s ‘Movement’ next week.

Holly Herndon’s latest album will be released next Tuesday and sees the Stanford doctoral candidate collaborate with a number of people including artist and husband Mat Dryhurst and ASMR artist Claire Tolan.

Based in San Francisco, following an extended period living in Berlin, Herndon continues to explore the possibilities of the laptop as a ‘hyper-emotional instrument’; having previously described it as having ‘more emotional content than a violin could ever dream of’.

‘Platform’ includes previously released single ‘Home’ as well as ‘Chorus’ – the video for which included a stunning 3D environment created by Japanese artist Akihiko Taniguchi.

You can view the artwork and tracklist below:



1. Interference
2. Chorus
3. Unequal
4. Morning Sun
5. Locker Leak
6. An Exit
7. Lonely At The Top
8. DAO
9. Home
10. New Ways To Love
‘Platform’ is out via 4AD/RVNG Intl. on May 19th and is now available to stream in full on NPR. You can pre-order the album here.