Hear Mount Kimbie Single ‘You Took Your Time’ Ahead Of New Album

The influential UK duo give another taste of ‘Cold Spring Fault Less Youth’, ahead of its release on Warp Records this month.

A new album from British production pair Dom Maker and Kai Campos, aka Mount Kimbie, is bound to cause excitement. Following a string of well received EPs on Hotflush, their debut LP ‘Crooks and Lovers’ was widely hailed as one of 2010’s standout electronic releases, inspiring a generation of young beatsmiths in the process.

After signing to Warp Records last summer, their second full-length release has been much anticipated. Announced in March, ‘Cold Spring Fault Less Youth’ will finally be released on May 27th, and the boys haven’t been shy in giving fans a feel for what’s to come. First came the club-leaning synthesis of dark and light on single ‘Made To Stray’, followed by the skewed melodics and fuzzy drums of ‘Blood and Form’. Next up is ‘You Took Your Time’, featuring a turn from London vocalist King Krule – hear the track below, and pre-order your copy of ‘Cold Spring Fault Less Youth’ here.