Fujimoto Tetsuro Signs EP To Diskotopia

Diskotopia’s first outing of the New Year comes from Tokyo local, Fujimoto Tetsuro.

Last year A Taut Line and BD1982‘s burgeoning Diskotopia label notched up releases by Myakkah, Mr Mageeka, Mau’lin, themselves, and a varied artist compilation featuring Starkey, Visionist, Optimum, Shy One and many more. February 25 is the start of this year’s activity, with Fujimoto Tetsuro‘s ‘Sketches of the Other Tokyo’ EP on the way.

The four tracks’ share a winning formula of stuttered percussion, vocal chopping, R&B-style synths and downtempo atmospherics together form an impressive EP owing as much to pop as it does dance music.

See tracklist details and preview below.

Fujimoto Tetsuro – ‘Sketches of the Other Tokyo’ EP full tracklisting:
1. In The Soil
2. Dramas
3. Puddle
4. Suminareta