Four Tet To Release ‘Pink’

Kieran Hebden announces full-details of a new album to be released via his own imprint, Text Recordings.

As he announced on his website earlier today, Pink will be a collection of the superb vinyl-only singles he has been putting out over the last year or so. Commenting on the album, he stated that “it will be released on the 20th August as a digital release on my Text label and there will also be a CD release in Japan through Hostess Entertainment on the 22nd August. Two of the tracks, Lion and Peace For Earth, have not been released on vinyl yet but I plan to make that happen one day.”

Four Tet has failed to disappoint us since buying his Dialogue debut album many years ago. His steady output over the past year or so have seen him further bolster his position as one of the most unique and expressive talents in electronica. Head below to stream lead track Locked, preview the artwork by Jason Evans and Tazelaar Stevenson and view the tracklist.

1. Locked (8:30)
2. Lion (9:01)
3. Jupiters (5:48)
4. Ocoras (5:24)
5. 128 Harps (4:52)
6. Pyramid (8:27)
7. Peace for Earth (11:23)
8. Pinnacles (8:21)

‘Pink’ will be released via Text Records on August 20th.