Radio Nasty Press Shots (1 of 1)-3

Tortured Records Returns With RadioNasty’s ‘Breakin Bad’ EP

Billy Nasty will relaunch his Tortured label on February 1, preview the ‘Breakin Bad’ EP below.

Billy Nasty‘s label Tortured was founded in the so-called ‘Golden Age’ of UK techno and until 2006, put out records by the likes of Drumcode boss Adam Beyer, Marco Carola and The Advent. With future releases penned from Mark Broom, Brendon Moeller and Inigo Kennedy, Tortured Records‘ is set for a big comeback in 2013.

The first release will be from RadioNasty, the collaborative studio and DJ project of Billy Nasty and Keith Tenniswood, also known for his solo output as Radioactive Man and as one half of Two Lone Swordsmen with Andrew Weatherall.

Entitled the ‘Breakin Bad’ EP, this four-track record, made up of two originals and two Ben Sims remixes, is suitably hard-edged for the label to pick up where it left off. The vintage acid lines and punchy kick drums of opening track ‘Heisenberg’ provide a bold statement of intent, only for ‘I Had To Spank You’ to build up to a similarly detructive drop; two throwback club tracks with the all the rough swagger of the pair’s early material. Ben Sims goes hard on two warehouse workouts of ‘I Had To Spank You’, rounding off a quality EP from three trailblazers of UK techno.

RadioNasty’s ‘Breakin Bad’ EP is released February 1 on Tortured.

RadioNasty – ‘Breakin Bad’ EP full tracklisting:
01. RadioNasty – Heisenberg
02. RadioNasty – I Had To Spank You
03. RadioNasty – I Had To Spank You (Ben Sims Acid Mix)
04. RadioNasty – I Had To Spank You (Ben Sims Tough Mix)