Marco Del Horno & Last Japan

Exclusive Download: Marco Del Horno – ‘Stick Kid’

Today we have an exclusive download of a new track from one of UK bass music’s brightest rising stars, Marco Del Horno.

Having been busy of the past couple of years building up his mini-empire in the form of Bullet Train recordings, London’s Marco Del Horno is in an enviable position at the heart of the modern bass scene. With a reputable show on Rinse FM and an ear for breaking talent that has seen him bring through a number of new names to the scene (Last Japan, , the Bullet Train boss is set to launch the second chapter in his labels burgeoning career, in the form of ‘Bullet Train Vol.2 mixed by Marco Del Horno & Last Japan’.

To mark the release of the 29 track compilation, we have an exclusive track from Marco to download here on Hyponik. ‘Stick Kid’ is an upfront take on the UK’s beefed-up garage sound, that mixes ’95 era speed garage flavour with some heavyweight low end that’s built for the clubs. If you’re new to the Bullet Train sound, this is as good an introduction as any.

Download the track below, and keep an eye for ‘Bullet Train Vol.2 mixed by Marco Del Horno & Last Japan’, released on November 28 (Beatport) and December 12 (iTunes).

Exclusive Stream: Marco Del Horno – Stick Kid by Hyponik

‘Bullet Train Vol.2’ Tracklist:
01. Last Japan – Settle Down ft. Bobbie Gordon
02. Icicle ft. Robert Owens – Redemption (Marco Del Horno Remix)
03. Shift Key – Take Me Away
04. Lady Chann – Informer (Last Japan Remix)
05. Kill Light – Dumbo
06. Kashmir Kid – What I Rep
07. Lil Silva – Patience
08. The Living Graham Bond & Shooting Horses – Premier
09. Hostage – Take You
10. Marco Del Horno – Stick Kid
11. R1 Ryders – Just A Feelin’
12. Fireworkz ft. Bounty Killer, Ghetts, Shystie, Trilla & 321 – Limb By Limb (Last Japan’s IC3 VIP Remix)
13. NFiftyFive – Bring On The Night ft. Bobbie Gordon (Tunnidge Remix)
14. 16 Bit – Boston Cream
15. Marco Del Horno v DJ Swerve – Just Rewind ft. Lady Chann & Blacks (Temp Master)
16. Morcee – Bad Boy Style
17. Doorly – She’s Got Moves ft. Footsie
18. Woz – Seen
19. DJ S.O.Beats ft. Mr Lance – Brrraaappp (140 Edit)
20. Marco Del Horno v DJ Swerve – Ho Riddim ft. P Money (acapella)
21. Hudson Mohawke – Thunder Bay
22. Marco Del Horno – No Good For Ya
23. Swindle – Ringworm
24. Last Japan – Blood Diamond ft. Trim
25. Marco Del Horno – I’m On One
26. Benga – I Come From London
27. Marco Del Horno – Back To Me
28. Marco Del Horno – This Town Is Ours (S.P.Y Remix)
29. The Dub Ratz – Stuck In The Middle