Eletronic Explorations Piece Together A Massive Compilation

The man behind Electronic Explorations, Rob Booth, combines putting out music from some of his favourite artists and financially supporting his podcast series in one 60-track compilation.

For just £5 or, if you’re feeling generous, any amount of your choice on top that, you can get your hands on 60 exclusive, unreleased tracks from producers spanning literally every corner of electronic, dance music.

The compilation is out on July 1, and follows the general theme of the podcast series; there doesn’t seem to be a specific genre attributable to either but almost all the music shares a similar mood. One of dark and, as the name suggests, exploratory, bass music; often downtempo and reflective.

The podcast series is 206 episodes and almost five years old, has gathered respect across the board in dance music circles, recieves up to 80,000 listeners weekly, and has put its founder Rob Booth in position to take on the mammoth task of a 60-track work. The artists, all of whom have contributed a mix, include Bristol’s rising producer Kowton, multi-alias man Machinedrum, techno artists such as Neil Landstrumm, Perc and Trevino, and 55 others!

Rob Booth explains in an Resident Advisor interview how the money raised will help keep the show running, what his highlights of the shows have been, and why he chose the artists he did.

Head to the Bandcamp page to see full tracklist, and to pre-order the compilation; and stream the Kowton track, ‘False Dawn,’ below.