Download Sound Healers Vol. 1 Featuring S. Maharba, Blank & Kytt, Jon Phonics & More

You can now download the free 15 track compilation ‘Sound Healers Vol. 1’ compiled by UK beatsmith Bambooman.

Featuring some of the freshest new talent from the UK beat scene, ‘Sound Healers’ is a fine platform for the likes of S. Maharba, Jon Phonics, Blank & Kytt, Deft to show off their wares, as the likes of S. Maharba’s ‘Nice to Meet You’ mix with the lilting Pole-isms of Bambooman’s own ‘Drips’.

More excitingly, the album showcases a dirge of work from previously unheard (and unsigned) acts that are new to our ears. Daneat, Roof Light, Grouphums and Sina turn in fine post-boom bap experiments, exploring the gaps made between some of hip-hops finest producers (think Dilla, Pete Rock, Premier, Pete Rock).

You can check out full artwork and track list below, and head over to the Sound Healers band camp to download the compilation in full.

Sound Healers Vol.1 Tracklist:
01. Danaet-If I get Iced
02. Blank and Kytt-Same Old
03. S.Maharba-Nice to meet you.
04. Crewdson-Metal and Wood
05. Bambooman-Drips
06. Sina – One Love
07. Soosh-Stay Ft. Sarah H
08. Kashmere-Astro Crunch
09. Option Command-Sunday Sausage
10. Zack Christ-Fox Prawns
11. Deft-Last Night
12. Jabu-Can’t See
13. Jon Phonics – 5 stax Max
14. Roof Light- Shut in a box
15. Grouphums-Words