Download Drums of Death’s Radio 1 Mini-mix

The masked marauder of UK bass music, Drums of Death delivered a deadly mini-mix for Annie Mac’s Radio 1 show recently, and it’s an absolute killer.

Having terrorized the public throughput last year with his mixture of “love songs and rave horns”, and produced one of 2010’s most original albums in his debut for Greco-Roman ‘Generation Hexed’, the voodoo rave ambassador took time out from his international dj schedule to deliver a banging set for Annie Mac, taking 18 tracks in just over 5 minutes.

Featuring tracks from Detboi, Actress, Hot City, LV, DJ Nut Nut and his own much sought after jungle rework of Skream’s ‘Midnight Request Line’, the mix captures just what it is to experience a DoD set. If you’re in London over the weekend of April 2, you can catch one of those shows at Together’s party at Cable, and for more dates check out the Drums of Death myspace page.

Drums Of Death – Annie Mac Minimix by Drums Of Death

01. Drums Of Death & Friends – The Chant
02. Hamilton Bohannon – Let’s Start The Dance Again
03. Zombies For Money – Sacanagem
04. D-Unity – Sax Me Up (D-Unity’s Crazy Sax Mix)
05. Detboi – Get Murked
06. Actress – Always Human
07. Todd Terry – Something Going On (Loop Da Loop Uptown Mix)
08. Dubbel Dutch – Throwback
09. Hot City – Twist (Chopped Dub)
10. LV – Boomslang
11. Rustie – Hyperthrust
12. Drums Of Death – I Can’t Take It
13. Gil Scott-Heron & Jamie xx – NY Is Killing Me
14. Drums Of Death – Voodoo Lovers (Accapella)
15. Zomby – Aquafresh
16. DJ Nut Nut – Special Dedication
17. Outlander – Vamp
18. Drums Of Death Vs Skream – Amens Request Line