Djrum To Release Debut Album Via 2nd Drop Records

Felix Manuel aka Djrum (pronounced “Drum”) set to release ‘Seven Lies’ this coming April.

As Mark Gurney from 2nd Drop explains, “We all wanted the first artist LP on 2nd Drop to be very special. From building his profile, sound and catalogue together over the past couple of years; it soon became clear Djrum would deliver what we were hoping for. The strength, depth and pedigree of ‘Seven Lies’ is outstanding, and whilst little surprise to us, it’s a powerful statement to the world of electronic music in 2013.”

The former Hyp Mix contributor claims to have drawn inspiration from the grittiness of urban London, elements of Portishead, DJ Shadow and The Cinematic Orchestra, dabbling with jungle, minimal techno, classic house, broken beat – all cumulated with a “nod to jazz vinyl and film music.”

Following the announcement of their ‘Future Foundations’ compilation, this marks the start of a influential year for the South London-based label.

Stream the musing ‘Arcana (Do I Need You)’ and preview artwork/track list below.

Djrum 'Severn Lies'

Djrum – ‘Seven Lies’ full tracklisting:
01. Obsession
02. Como Los Cerdos
03. DAM
04. Arcana (Do I Need You)
05. Lies (feat Shad[]wb[]x)
06. Honey
07. Arcana (coda)
08. Anchors (feat Shad[]wb[]x)
09. Thankyou

‘Seven Lies’ is released April 2013 on 2 x LP and Digital.