CTM Makes Third Wave Announcements

The alternative Berlin event has announced the third wave of artists and projects on the programme for it’s 16th edition.

The 16th edition of Berlin’s CTM festival will take place January 23 to February 1, 2015 at various venues in Berlin. The line-up as it stands includes artists such as Atom TM and Robin Fox, The Bug, Powell, MUMDANCE, Logos, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, Palms Trax & Volte-Face.

The festival  presents some of the most compelling new artists of the year against its Un Tune theme which “aims to engage with the direct bodily effects of frequencies, sound, and music as well as with their synergistic effects with other sensory stimuli.” This will take the form of a multilayered event both rich in content and in psychosomatic acoustic experience at venues Berghain, HAU Hebbel am Ufer, Astra and Yaam:.

CTM 2015 will also host the launch of the 3-year SHAPE – Sound, Heterogeneity, and Performance in Europe project. Regrouping 16 European festivals and organisations within the ICAS – International Cities for Advanced Sound network, SHAPE will feature a pool of 48 artists per year, supporting performances, residencies, workshops and more.

The CTM 2015 Radio Lab is opening a call for participants to contribute to Claire Tolan’s “Always Here for You” installation by holding live ASMR performances. The festival’s daytime Discourse series of talks and workshops will be announced in January 2015, along with the publication of the full festival schedule.

For more information about CTM, visit the official website


line-up (more to be announced)
Atom™ (Atom Heart) and Robin Fox – “Double Vision” [INT]
JK Flesh [UK]
The Bug “Sirens” [UK]
Sherwood & Pinch [UK]
Liima (Efterklang + Tatu Rönkkö) [DK/FI]
Powell live [UK]
Greco-Roman Night with Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs (DJ), Lxury, Joe Goddard, ROOSEVELT, and The Greco-Roman Soundsystem [UK]
Lucrecia Dalt [CO/DE]
MUMDANCE, Logos, Shapednoise – “The Sprawl” [UK/IT]
Amnesia Scanner [FI/DE]
Lorenzo Senni – “AAT (Advanced Abstracted Trance)” [IT]
Philipp Gorbachev & the Naked Man [RU]
Rroxymore [DE]
Moon Wheel [SE/DE]
Born In Flamez [DE]
Kucharczyk [PL]
Jesse Osborne-Lanthier [CA/QC]
Wilhelm Bras [PL]
Phoebe Kiddo [AU/DE]
Volte-Face [UK]
Shaddah Tuum [INT]
Through My Speakers w. Sarah Farina, Yo van Lenz, RADAR BIRD, NGHT DRPS & Sabrina (LeFeu + She’s Drunk) [DE]
Opium Hum [DE]
Chris Salter + TeZ + Valerie Lamontagne – “Ilinx” [INT]
Palms Trax [DE]
Pierre Alexandre Tremblay [CA/QC]
Ulf Eriksson [SE]
KerriOake [DE] — with Sarah Farina, Wojciech