Clouds To Launch Debut Album With London Party

The young Scottish duo will be joined by Tessela, J.Tijn and Ore for the launch of ‘Ghosts System Rave’.

As part of Turbo Recordings‘ ‘New Jack Techno’ fraternity, 21 and 22 year old Scots Calum Macleod and Liam Robertson, aka Clouds, represent a young, exciting force in the future of techno. The pair stepped onto the scene in 2010, gaining the honour of the first release on Fake Blood’s newly formed Blood Music imprint, and their tough, electro-leaning style quickly caught the ear of Tiga. In the time since the boys have notched up releases on both Turbo and its sister label Twin Turbo. Now firmly in the realms of driving and inventive club techno, Clouds have gained the support of many scene heavyweights, from Richie Hawtin and Marcel Dettmann to the Chemical Brothers and Boys Noize and with material forthcoming this year on Gary Beck’s new ‘Overlee Assembly’ imprint.

2013 also sees the release of their debut LP ‘Ghosts System Rave‘, a 14-track album recorded in a barn in the Scottish highlands and due for release June 10th on Turbo. To mark the occasion Clouds will be throwing a launch party in conjunction with Hyponik, at Basing House, Shoreditch on June 15th. Joining them is a selection of the UK’s young techno elite, with Tessela‘s broken bass excursions complemented by the abrasive sounds of Pennyroyal signee and fellow Turbo affiliate J.Tijn, plus the debut show from Civil Music upstart Ore.

Head here for event info and tickets. You can check the ‘Ghosts System Rave’ tracklist below, and listen to or download the belting mix Clouds delivered us on last year’s Hyponik Mix 095.

Clouds A5 flyer for print-1

‘Ghosts System Rave’ Tracklist – Released June 10 on Turbo Recordings.

01. (9600) 1991 UB
02. Gothic
03. Future 1
04. Uondapaturu
05. Roche Lobe (System)
06. Uiqwenmokdan
07. Modular Scarf
08. The Rights of Artificial Life Form
09. Skeleton Island
10. Khevsurian
11. GX 339-4 V821 Ara (About 15000)
12. Future 2
13. Topless Female Nudity
14. Gothic North