Clouds Announce Their Debut Album

Turbo Recordings will release Ghost Systems Rave on June 10th, 2013.

Clouds are 21 and 22 year old Hyponik favourites Calum Macleod and Liam Robertson. Throughout their time with Turbo the Clouds sound has shown a subtle shift from uncompromisingly brutal, to more astute and inventive techno. They can currently list a hefty – yet varied – list of support, including artists such as: Richie Hawtin, The Chemical Brothers, Marcel Dettmann, Michael Mayer, Sven Vath, Chris Liebing, Boys Noize and Martin Gore (not bad, eh?)

In the months since recording their scorching Hyp Mix a few months back the duo have spent time putting together their first LP ‘Ghosts Systems Rave’. This winter they dismantled their studio, packed it into a car and headed for the Scottish Highlands. Secluding themselves from the world, the 14 track album was recorded in a converted countryside barn-house.

As a key part Turbo Recordings young ‘New Jack Techno’ artists, Tiga has blessed their first releases, paving the way for a breakthrough year in 2013. A series of club 12″s entitled ‘Tannhauser Acid Works’, and a arsenal of warehouse heat is set for release on Gary Beck’s new label and Fifth Wall, as well as remixes for the likes of Hot Chip, and indie newcomers Blue Hawaii and Suuns.

Preview artwork and tracklist below:


Clouds - Ghost Systems Rave

01. (9600) 1991 UB
02. Gothic
03. Future 1
04. Uondapaturu
05. Roche Lobe (System)
06. Uiqwenmokdan
07. Modular Scarf
08. The Rights of Artificial Life Form
09. Skeleton Island
10. Khevsurian
11. GX 339-4 V821 Ara (About 15000)
12. Future 2
13. Topless Female Nudity
14. Gothic North