Clark Announces A New Self-Titled Album

Stream ‘Unfurla’ taken from the Warp producer’s 7th LP now

UK producer Chris Clark’s seventh LP will be eponymous and like all his previous works, come out on Warp Records. The official release date is November 3rd. The release follows up the Superscope EP from earlier this year & his last album Iradelphic in 2012. The album like all of his work will be highly textural, and aims to encapsulate where the sounds of the machine meet the sounds of the world. Rife with field recordings, it will be a more club-orientated release than Iradelphic, geared for a post-rave environment (whatever that may be).

Copies ordered from Warp’s official store, Bleep will include special edits of the tracks – ‘Sodium Trimmers’ (Marcel Dettmann Edit) and ‘Banjo’ (Pariah Edit). This can be purchased as a bundle with the LP Vinyl of the album. Purchasers of this bundle will receive downloads of both the 12″ tracks and album on release date.

“I wanted to let the weather in with this album”, Clark explains. “It’s outward looking, it’s drenched in sounds of the outside world, sounds free from human intervention: branches crackling in the wind, storms brewing, the stillness of settling snow. It’s all in there, amongst the moreish crunch of industrial machinery”, he said.

Stream ‘Unfurla’ a new track taken from the LP below and pre-order the release here.

01. Ship Is Flooding
02. Winter Linn
03. Unfurla
04. Strength Through Fragility
05. Sodium Trimmers }
06. Banjo
07. Snowbird
08. The Grit In The Pearl
09. Beacon
10. Petroleum Tinged
11. Silvered Iris
12. There’s A Distance In You
13. Everlane