bleep cover

Bleep Announce 10th Anniversary Plans

Online music retailer Bleep have announced a compilation and a series of parties to celebrate their 10th birthday.

Due out 5th May, ‘Bleep 10’ will be a 14 track compilation of all new and exclusive tracks from a selection of big name artists including; Autechre, Oneohtrix Point Never, Fuck Buttons, Machinedrum, Modeselektor, Gas, Untold, Shackleton, Lone, Byetone, Nosaj Thing, Nathan Fake, μ-Ziq and Dabrye. Available on 2XLP Gatefold vinyl or on digipack CD, Bleep will host a takeover on NTS Radio to mark the release date. The special will be helmed by Bleep’s Margot Didsbury and Raj Chaudhuri, as well as special guests Lone, Nathan Fake and Wesley Matsell.

There will also be a series of shows held in New York, London and Los Angeles held in the lead up to the compilation. Kicking off in New York 24th April, Modeselektor headlines Bleep’s party at Sankeys, whilst the day after sees AV shows from Mount Kimbie, Fuck Buttons and Fennesz at the Barbican in London. 30th April meanwhile sees the conclusion of the series of events, as Lapalux, Gaslamp Killer and Daddy Kev turn out Los Angeles’ famous Low End Theory club.

With more announcements apparently set to follow over the following weeks, you can head over on the official Bleep microsite to keep up to date. You can check out the compilation’s tracklist below, where you can also check out a preview vid. ‘Bleep 10’ is available to pre-order here.

1) Gas – Die Wand
2) Lone – Lizard King
3) Machinedrum – aeolia
4) Oneohtrix Point Never – Need
5) Modeselektor – I’m not into Twerk, I’m into KrafTwerk
6) Untold – That Horn Track
7) Fuck Buttons – Brainfreeze (Alt mix)
8) Dabrye – Click Clack
9) Autechre – SYptixed
10) Shackleton – Ganda Rising
11) Nosaj Thing – Particles Aligned
12) µ-Ziq – Hedges
13) Byetone – Morning
14) Nathan Fake – Vanish North