Africa Hi-Tech Announce Debut Album ’93 Million Miles’

Africa Hi-Tech the powerhouse production combination of Mark Pritchard and Steve Spacek are set to release their debut album this May.

Released by Warp on May 9th, and following the 2 digi-dancehall releases ‘Blen’ and the ‘HiTecherous EP’, the 11 track album will see the 2 producers devlop their “love for all things progressive within music, whilst acknowledging that the roots of much of today’s popular music can be traced directly back to Africa.”

Having started working on the project when they found themselves, by coincidence, living in Australia, the album takes in the wealth of experience both artists have (Pritchard as part of Global Communications/Harmonic 313, Spacek as a notable contributor to Dilla’s work and the Spacek outfit), which sees them explore Detroit techno, classic soul and Jamaican dancehall as, expertly captured on lead single ‘Out In the Streets’.

You can see the full tracklist and artwork below, and for a sneak preview of the Africa Hi-Tech show, check the pairs recent session at Benji B’s London-based Deviation night.

Africa Hi Tech Recorded Live at Deviation 3/11/2010 by Benji B

Africa Hi-Tech – ’93 Million Miles’ tracklist:
01. 93 Million Miles
02. Do U Wanna Fight
03. Out In The Streets
04. Future Moves
05. Glangslap
06. Our Luv
07. Spirit
08. Light The Way
09. Foot Step
10. Cyclic Sun
11. Don’t Fight It