Basic RGB

2nd Drop Announce Details Of First Long Player, ‘Future Foundations’

After five years and twenty 12″s, 2nd Drop Records plans it biggest project yet.

South London-based 2nd Drop Records has quietly become of the capital’s most consistently high quality underground labels. Starting out as a dubstep label, they’ve evolved with the times, releasing records by Ramadanman, LV, South London Ordnance, Gerry Read, Tessela, DJRum, J:Kenzo and more.

Their latest venture arrives in the form of a fully exclusive, eight-track compilation called ‘Future Foundations’. They invite four previous releasees back, and add Alex Coulton, Last Magpie, Dean Bowskill, Manni Dee & Deft; a close knit selection of artists, aimed at demonstrating their focus on a variety of house and techno sounds.

2nd Drop will release ‘Future Foundations’ on March 4. Stream the 2nd Drop Hyp mix and see compilation tracklist below.

‘Future Foundations’ tracklist:
01. Alex Coulton – Grande Swing
02. Youandewan – Faith
03. LV & Dan Bowskill – Livin’ Up
04. Pedestrian – Sliding Down Rainbows
05. Last Magpie – Without You
06. DjRum – Blue On Blue (Voodoo)
07. South London Ordnance – Daphne
08. Manni Dee & Deft – This One, The Art of the Possible