Lapalux New Press Shot

Brainfeeder To Issue Lapalux’s ‘Some Other Time’ EP

Essex beatsmith Stuart Howard, aka Lapalux, has a Brainfeeder EP out tomorrow.

Tomorrow, Tuesday October 16, will see Lapalux return to Flying LotusBrainfeeder label to follow up the critically-acclaimed ‘When You’re Gone’ EP. Howard’s glitchy strain of hip hop-influenced electronica has found a home at Brainfeeder; for whom the likes of Samiyam, TOKiMONSTA, Mono/Poly, Thundercat, Teebs, The Gaslamp Killer, and of course Flying Lotus himself, release music of a similar scope.

The EP combines field recordings, deep synth work, the vocals of Kerry Leatham, pitch shifts and unortodox drum structures into a polished downtempo record that builds a bridge between Essex and Los Angeles.

Preview the EP below and see full tracklisting.

Lapalux ‘Some Other Time’ EP full tracklisting:
1. Quartz
2. Jaw Jackin’
3. Forgetting and Learning Again (ft. Kerry Leatham)
4. Strangling You With The Cord
5. Close Call/Chop Cuts

Click here to grab your copy.