Hyp 170 : Acre

Hyp 170 : Acre

Hyp 170 comes from a promising Mancunian newcomer and Pinch’s latest recruit, operating under the moniker of Acre (Cold Material, Lost Codes, Project 13)

This eyes-down session is both rugged and meditative, carrying deep rooted bass-weight and pounding Techno breaks, it packs more than a punch on this fine Spring day. The mix features brand new material from Beneath and Visionist a big track from label mate Ipman, an old gem from Bookworms and six cuts from Acre himself, including some unreleased material and the A2 from his four-track ‘Burning Memories’ EP, out on Cold Recordings as of today.

It flows with the sound of Cold Recordings, an offshoot of Tectonic – Bristol veteran Pinch’s foundational Dubstep imprint. The the so-far vinyl only and bass orientated label is focused on “new movements in the ever evolving UK hardcore-continuum” while drawing inspiration from a long standing heritage in sound.

Pinch and Co. will put Fabric’s Room 3 through the paces this Friday night for a label takeover.

Stream below, or click on the player for the download.

01. Acre – Odyssey [Unreleased]
02. Visionist – The Way [Lit City Trax]
03. Acre – Holding Hands [Unreleased]
04. Beneath – One Blings [PAN]
05. Ipman – Hellzapoppin [Cold Recordings]
06. Acre – Needles [Unreleased]
07. Acre – Deathdance [Lost Codes]
08. Divided – Dawn [Unreleased]
09. Physical Therapy – Million Years Crushed (Norman Nodge Remix) [Allergy Season]
10. Gerry Read – Zig Zag [Aus Music]
11. Truncate – Ratio 2 [Truncate]
12. Chris Mitchell – Drum Trax [Proper Trax]
13. Loftmind – Seq [Unreleased]
14. Acre – Symbols [Project 13]
15. Acre – Switchblade [Cold Recordings]
16. Bookworms – African Rhythms [L.I.E.S]
17. Sd Laika – Great God Pan [Tri Angle]
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!