Win ‘fabriclive56: Ramadanman/Pearson Sound’ CD’s/Tickets

With David Kennedy AKA Ramadanman/Pearson Sound lined up to curate the 56th chapter in fabriclive’s remarkable compilation series, we can expect to see the Hessle Audio man’s career go truly nuclear, as he presents the world with his own chapter of dance music history.

Featuring tracks from Levon Vincent, Julio Bashmore, Elgato, Joy Orbison, Jam City, Pinch and more, the 30 track CD encapsulates the ‘wot do u call it’ trend of house-to-techno-to-bass music that’s been developing since dubstep went global in 2007, traversing the worlds of house and bass perfectly, before ending up in pure dubstep territory with cuts from the likes of Mala, S-X and Burial.

The launch party takes places in fabric’s Room 1 on the 18th if March, with a sterling line-up of stars; Ramadanman/Pearson Sound will be joined by Joy Orbison, Mala b2b Pinch, Ben UFO, Pangaea and Midland, with Rooms 2 and 3 being held donw by Kasra’s Critical Records and D-Bridge and Instra:mental’s Autonomic Series respectively.

We have 2 pairs of tickets and 2 copies of ‘fabriclive56: Ramadanman/Pearson Sound’ to give away, if you can answer the simple question below:

Hessle Audio was formerly based in which Northern city?

Send your answers to competitions@hyponik.com for your chance to win, and if you’re not lucky enough to blag your free copy, you can pre-order the release here.

‘fabriclive56: Ramadanman/Pearson Sound’ Tracklist:
01. Pearson Sound – Hawker
02. Levon Vincent – Late Night Jam
03. Elgato – Music (Body Mix)
04. Marcello Napoletano – Everyday Madness
05. Tiyiselani Vomaseve – Vanghoma
06. Pearson Sound – Wad (fabric Edit)
07. Julio Bashmore – Battle for Middle You
08. Ramadanman – Grab Somebody
09. Ramadanman & Appleblim – Void23 (Carl Craig Re-edit)
10. Pearson Sound – Project
11. Joy Orbison – GR Etiquette (Pearson Sound symphonic refix)
12. J Kenzo – Ruckus (Martin Kemp Remix)
13. Fugative – Bad Girl (Lil Silva Dub)
14. A Made Up Sound – Demons
15. Jam City – Night Mode
16. Mr Mageeka – Different Lekstrix
17. Pangaea – Inna Daze
18. Pearson Sound – Stifle
19. MJ Cole feat. Wiley – From the Drop
20. Pinch – Qawwali
21. Joy Orbison vs. Ramadanman – J. Doe Them
22. Pearson Sound – Picon
23. Burial – Pirates
24. Die Barbie Musik Kollektive – Face (Junk)
25. GIRL Unit – IRL (Original / Bok Bok Remix)
26. D1 – Subzero
27. 18. S-X – Woo Riddim / Ramadanman – Glut
28. Addison Groove – Fuck the 101
29. Mala – City Cycle / Joe – Claptrap (Tease)
30. Sigha – Light Swells (In A Distant Space)