Redlight: BLOC 2011 Promo Mini-Mix

Without doubt, one man who’s been ruling the airwaves and smashing the dancefloors in equal measure over the past 18 months is Bristolian bass producer Redlight, formerly the one time Full Cycle collective artist Clipz.

Pushing the envelope for up front UK bass, whether it be through his stint on 1xtra, recent hits ‘Stupid’ and ‘What You Talkin About’ (featuring Miss Dynamite), or current project Roller Express with Toddla T, the pan-genre sounds emanating from this guys hard drive in recent months have caught the ears of all the best ears in dubstep, funky, jungle and grime, and as a recent a edition to the BLOC 2011 line-up, the man himself is set to destroy the dance come the weekend of March 11-13.

For his BLOC promo mix, we’re treated to 5 minutes of low end madness, featuring all the trademark toughness we’ve come to expect from this (not so) new talent, exemplified in his ridiculous remix of Magnetic Man’s chart smash ‘I Need Air’, plus vocal duties covered neatly by collaborators Roses Gabor, Kano and Mz Bratt.

Redlight – BLOC 2011 Promo Mini-Mix by Hyponik

01. Redlight – What You Talking About!?
02. Redlight – Source 16
03. Redlight – Stupid
04. Redlight – Wine Up Your Body (Feels So Good)
05. Mz Bratt – Selecta
06. Roses Gabor – Love Sick
07. Kano – Get Wild (Redlight Remix)
08. Redlight – Kid Solider
09. Magnetic Man – I Need Air (Redlight Remix)

BLOC 2011 takes place at Butlins, Minehead from 11-13 March 2011. You can buy advance tickets here.