fruit stand 2

Pick-Your-Own 2013: Albums

Across the spectrum, 2013 was full of high quality full lengths in the world of electronic music. Here to highlight the LP’s most deserving of your precious time are the ever discerning team of Hyponik writers…

Logos – Cold Mission (Keysound) 

Merky Ace – All Or Nothing (Self-Released)

Oneman -Solitaire Vol.2 (Self-Released)

Tomas Fraser

DJ Sprinkles – Queerifications & Ruins (Mule Musiq)

Madlib – Rock Konducta Vol.1 (Stones Throw)

Kyle Hall – The Boat Party (Wild Oats)

Patrick Henderson 

Kanye West – Yeezus (Def Jam)

Jessy Lanza – Pull My Hair Back (Hyperdub) 

John Wizards – John Wizards (Planet Mu)

Christian Murphy

Jon Hopkins – Immunity (Domino)

RP Boo – Legacy (Planet Mu)

Floorplan – Paradise (M-Plant)

Ed Oliver

William Onyeabor – Who Is William Onyeabor? (Luaka Bop) 

Oneohtrix Point Never – R Plus 7 (Warp)

Roly Porter – Life Cycle Of A Massive Star (Subtext)

Josh Thomas

Machinedrum – Vapor City (Ninja Tune) 

Om Unit – Threads (Civil Music)

James Holden – The Inheritors (Border Community)

Will Edge 

Airhead – For Years (R&S) 

Marcel Fengler – Fokus (Ostgut Ton)

Djrum – Seven Lies (2nd Drop)

Richard Akingbehin 

Elivium – Nightmare Ending (Temporary Residence) 

Dadub – You Are Eternity (Stroboscopic Artefacts)

Boards Of Canada – Tomorrow’s Harvest (Warp)

Will Warren