Free Download: Eliphino – ‘Intro Theme’

Leeds-come-London producer Eliphino‘s been hovering on our radar for a while now, having been picked up by Gilles Peterson for the Brownswood Electric compilation earlier this year, and formerly releasing an instrumental hip-hop album Out Of Phase way back in 2005.

Having turned his sound more toward the future house/post-dubstep style favoured by the likes of Brackles, Scuba, Joy Orb, Pearson Sound et al, a recent slew of remixes and original tracks like the aforementioned ‘Let Me Love You Forever’, ‘Quite Wild’, a rhythmic re-rub of Randomer & Fife’s ‘Slum City’, and now ‘Intro Theme’ has caught the eye of many. Alexander Nut, Martyn, iDJ, Zane Lowe and the NME all count themselves as fans, the latter naming the young Tom Wrankmore as one to watch this year alongside Eglo’s own Floating Points.

His ‘Undivided Whole EP’ is set for release next Monday 29th November through somethinksounds, consisting of 4 warm, energetic tracks that continue his current interest in all things garage-meets-house-meets-UK bass.

You can stream/download an exclusive unreleased track courtesy of somethinksounds, below, and keep your eyes peeled for big things in 2011.

Eliphino – Intro Theme by Hyponik

‘Undivided Whole EP’ Tracklist:

You’ll Know
L.F. (I Know)

The ‘Undivided Whole EP’ is released Monday 29th November on somethinksounds.