First Listen: Glenn Astro – ‘The Power’ EP

Here’s the first chance to hear Glenn Astro’s forthcoming EP for WotNot Music, includes Deft, Rasho T and Medlar remixes.

On the edge of ‘dance’ music, in a Jamie XX kind-of-way, is German Glenn Astro‘s fusion of hiphop and vintage house. ‘The Power’ EP shows a keen ear for melody and is adventurous in the broken-beat delivery, leaving a wide scope for club-focused edits to compliment the release.

WotNot Music regular and in-demand remixer Deft spins ‘Stutter Shades’ into a footwork frenzy, Medlar takes on the title track in a vinyl-only version and Rasho T warps ‘Feelin’ Me’ into ultramodern synth-pop.

Preview below and buy from February 18.

Glenn Astro – ‘The Power’ EP full tracklisting:
01. The Power
02. Feelin’ Me
03. Stutter Shades
04. Fizzy Water
05. The Power (Medlar Remix)
06. Stutter Shades (Deft Remix)
07. Feelin’ Me (Rasho T Remix)