Exclusive Preview: El-B ‘Ghost Chaser’ (Ghost Recordings)

2-step master, dubstep pioneer and all round purveyor of the hardcore-continuum El-B is set to release an artist album this year, this time on his own Ghost Recordings imprint, following 2009’s critically acclaimed ‘Roots Of El-B’ release on Tempa.

The groundbreaking garage producer, who nailed the 2-step sound to the wall in the late nineties’ and early noughties’ with releases like ‘Stone Cold’, ‘Breakbeat Science’ and ‘Buck & Bury’, has had a renaissance in recent years, as the dubstep and bass communities embraced his straight up club classics with dj’s like Oneman pulling for Ghost Recordings tracks in the majority of his sets, and Burial citing early Ghost releases as a direct influence on his sound.

A release date is yet to be confirmed, but we can reveal that the ‘Ghost Chaser’ album features both new tracks and lost classics from the labels archive, with collaborations featuring DJ Raggs, MC Rolla, Jah Mirikal and Ghost original Roxy.

You can preview the tracks below, and keep an eye out for our exclusive interview with the man himself coming soon.

El-B ‘Ghost Chaser’ (Ghost Recordings) Album Sampler Clip by Hyponik

01. Deep Deep Love – El-B & Roxy
02. Lyrical Tempo 2011 – El-B feat. MC Rolla
03. Romp – El-B
04. Could It Be Real – The Thirst (El-B Remix)
05. Dubwise – Soveregin feat. Jah Mirikal (El-B Remix)
06. Lunatic Dead – Caski
07. Hey Boy – El-B feat. Deeism
08. She’s A Ghost – El-B & DJ Raggs
09. Undecided – JCS feat. Patsy Fuller (Wr1ng Remix) El-B edit
10. Autobots – El-B
11. Set Da Trend – Roxy & El-B
12. Pressure – 2nd2none feat DJ Raggs (El-B edit)
13. Money Walk – El-B