Alexander Robotnick: January 2011 Mix

Real electro pioneer Alexander Robotnick has been a staple on the electronic and dance music scene for nearing 30 years, with a history that spans the eighties pop, world music, pop remixes, backroom production and ironic disco fever.

A phenomenal selector, A. Robotnick touches on most styles of disco and electro-related music, as anyone who’s seen one of his expansive, groove-laden dj sets can testify. Having put together a nu-disco mix for the new year, we thought it only fair to share it with the Hyponik faithful.

With 15 tracks of rarities and exclusives, including an electro remix of his latest ‘JB Is Dead’ release, the uncompromising Mr. Robotnick is back.

Alexander Robotnick nu-disco DJ Mix – January 2011 by Alexander Robotnick

Alexander Robotnick – ‘January 2011 Mix’ Tracklist:
01. Dorothi’s Fortress – Silencer Part 2
02. A.Robotnick – JB is dead (electro version)
03. Phunktastike – Inferno Amore
04. Asso – Don’t Stop
05. Telephones – Kanal (Prins Thomas Sure Oppstat)
06. Lance De Sardi- Quirk (Deep Mix)
07. Kate Wax – Catch The Buzz
08. Southbeach – 24 Hours
09. Skatebard – Way Out (Plastique De Rave mix)
10. Inkfish – Attercop
11. KULARKs – Submarine (Original Mix)
12. Live Like Lions – Cecile (Bugman Remix)
13. Codebreaker – Silver Lining (Original Mix)
14. Sumerian Fleet – Smack Is Back
15. Savas Pascalidis – Haunted House (Misc Remix)
16. Niko Tune – Come On (Original Club Mix)
17. Issi Noho – Dust To Dawn
18. A Robotnick Fischio (Alex Zelenka Remix)
19. Na Ga – Here Comes The Dancefloor (Original Mix)